Living in the modern world comes with vital changes in the workplace and how people communicate. However, it seems that more freshmen are joining the workforce with little to no teamwork ethics and communication skills. In this essay, I would outline the causes as well as the effects of such issues.

One main reason for the lack of communication might come from the increasing usage of smartphones. Undisputedly, smartphones are a great tool to help employees speed up their work when implemented in the right way. However, going digital also lead to less face-to-face contact situations, thus, making it difficult to express one's idea or thoughts without prior notice. This could turn the office into an unhealthy workplace since no one truly talks to the other. For instance, employers report that a significant portion of the workers going into the business after the covid-19 epidemic are shy and less productive due to the lack of communication. It is likely because of quarantine and online studying in college that leads to this negative trend. Moreover, many opportunities and valuable intel come when freshmen talk with other colleagues and their mentors. If he or she does not try to hit it up with others, they would fall behind with a bad start in their career.

Young employees these days tend to not cooperate with their colleagues due to the way they study at school. For some youngsters, teamwork is burdensome since not everyone has a high sense of responsibility. Therefore, high achievers who are serious about their work tend to work alone to get better results. This is especially true in a modern world where individuals rise up during stressful and competitive environments. Another factor like the ignorance of parents and teachers who focus too much on the kid's scores while neglecting their role as team players. As a result, they grow up being hustlers who try to solve all their problems on their own. This could later lead to low motivation and burnout due to the unsurprisingly high workload.

In conclusion, young workers should try to learn how to communicate effectively. They also need to call for help when needed and encourage teamwork at the offices since it not only boosts productivity but also improves one’s mental health.