More and more children and minors are becoming overweight in developed nations. This is a major problem for most wealthy countries. Explain the causes and impacts of this issue.

A soaring number of overweight children and minors has become a serious issue in wealthy countries. In my standpoint, some detrimental causes can be enlisted from this premise along with the effects which I will elaborate in the ensuing paragraph.

On the one side, in my viewpoint, most children are living with unhealthy eating habits and lower levels of physical activities. ALong with poor parental supervision, particularly both in nutrient adequacy and regular outdoor exercise, might increase youngsters’ possibility to gain excessive weight. For instance, Irlandia youngsters experience either being overweight or obese. Furthermore, underprivileged people mostly consume low cost energy-dense foods. The less money they earn in their productive age, the more they will solely prioritise the food quantity and set the nutrition facts in the last option. Take the United States as example, around one-third of the homeless suffer from being overweight due to high consumption of fatty foods.

On the other side, this disease prompts the young to lose their self confidence to interact with their peers at school – preferring to shut themselves off and fear body shaming. As a result, youngsters with anxiety and low self-esteem might lessen their comprehensive understanding and social skills. Moreover, exorbitant weight causes health problems and leads to threatening poor people’ life. The minors, residing in informal settlements for over years, exacerbate several chronic diseases such as diabetes and heart attack. Contrasting with the rapid advancement in wealthy nations, the impoverished individuals contribute greatly to the morbidity and mortality rate of the country, such as Bern in Switzerland.

To sum up, the factors of numerous excessive weight cases among youngsters and minors in advanced countries are showing poor physical exercise and building unhealthy dietary habits. Meanwhile, the results of this major issue bring substantial points, reducing self-esteem and suffering from serious health problems.