More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or remotely rather than going into an office each day Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages

Modern technology facilitates innovative work culture called 'remote-working or work from home' which is relatively new and unknown till recent years. In this manner employees are preferred to complete their tasks without need of attending to office. Knowing the benefits of this policy, I could n't agree more with the statement. In this essay we will discuss various advantages of 'work from home' in contrast to regular method.

First of all, available infrastructure and communications, makes it obsolete to visit office space especially in pandemic situations like health emergency. Professionals can their daily activities without disturbances, if there is a situation like mass lockdown. Unlike traditional working, remote appearance has advantage of keeping healthy family relations. Similarly, online meetings, conversations through emails keeps us intact to our routine jobs. On the other hand, distant working, has perks like saving money on transport or fuel, stress-free environment. For example, according to a survey held by Times magazine, more than 15% of income is saved when corporate officials attended their assignments from their house.Secondly, in comparison to conventional style, flexible timings makes even-more favourite factor for employees for this trend. Surely, companies too gain by allowing their staff to attend duties from their own space, by spending less on rent, electricity and management.

Nevertheless, speaking otherside of coin, we have conservative thinkers who oppose this proposition by pointing-out less effective outcome in productivity. However, this cannot be true, as research conducted by TATA Human resources department proved positive results whilst their members opted work from home. In continuation, it was announced by company to plan a training for all employees to enable them for home-work mode by 2022. Surely, physical appearance, can be arranged in-case of urgent situation. Apart, corporates can mandate few monthly compulsory attendance to maintain work related relations. Significant changes can be seen in future if current scenario yields positive results by way of profits.

After careful analysis of above arguments, we can safely acknowledge the fact that afterall work from home is not a bad idea and infact something to be encouraged. Therefore, we can conclude the topic by agreeing to the fact that advantages of this method outweighs the disadvantages.