more and more measures to improve the security in the urban area have been introduced because of the increased crime.

Do the benefits of the measures outweigh the drawbacks ?

A huge amount of actions have been enacted to fix security better as per of growing case offences in the city. Although those measures would cut some potential crime, sometimes, it might be limiting the productive time for some employee.

Improving safety living, freely from criminals, is totally beneficial for society. BY putting hidden public cameras in the vulnerable places, far from central cities, such as at some dark blocks would dip the number of offenders committing crimes, besides positioning police officers on the street also show the same advantageous impact. This is because criminals will be conscious due to cameras or police existence, then they must be afraid of being caught if commit a crime. A similar initiative in Shanghai, China, resulted in a 10% decreased in street crime in 2015.

Nevertheless, this issue also has the demerits impact on cutting out working time due to curfew rules. By enacting that regulation, many cities have succeeded to decline the proportion of crime at night. The result, however, also cut productive hours for some people as they start to work at night usually such as sales promotion officers. About 1 million SPG (Sales Promotion Girl) protested against curfew rules in Saudi Arabia in 1990, with the reason that they were unable to complete daily target.

To conclude, developing any measures, as the impact of crime growing upper, are needed to make sure people in the urban area feel secure. Based some statement above, the positive impact of this issue is wider, which can be more worthwhile for almost societies, compared to the negative side of this implication, that only matter in some group of societies.