more and more measures to improve the security in the urban area have been introduced because of the increased crime Do the benefits of the measures outweigh the drawbacks

Nowadays, The crime rate is increasing day by day in urban areas and the government is introducing the strict techniques for reducing it. In many countries, the government installs CCTV cameras in the whole of streets in urban areas. They also make strictness in police patrolling at night and they also collect the digital data of every person living on this earth.

If I talk about CCTV cameras there are drawbacks to the security of people living in urban areas. For instance, a person does not feel better under living a visual control as someone is seeing him/her whole the time. They do not get as freedom as they need. They think like they are living in jail.

Whereas. CCTV cameras also help in reducing crime rates in urban areas. As criminal get panic of recorded in camera and get catch by police easily. For example, if a thief wants to do the crime anywhere he/she could be seen by police and get cached.

The government also introduce strict laws for police patrolling at night in streets in urban areas. Because of this also criminal rates go down in the streets of urban areas.

On the flip side, the most important measures that the government introduced in the whole of the world is taking of digital data of every person on this earth. By the birth of the baby until the end of a person's life. For example, if the police get any fingerprints in any crime they a get his/her whole biodata by restoring from digital data stored.

To conclude, The government is taking harsh measures to avoid the crime rate in their country. So, It is shown that the benefits of these measures overweight their harms.