More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There are some reasons why parents think their children can learning technology skills through accepting to spent time on computers and tablets. This problem will have some benefits, but it brings negative to their children.

On the one hand, there are several advantages for children playing on computers and tablets in nowaday. One reason is that children will learn news knowledge supporting their lessons in the school, as learning many lessons distancing from the internet. For example, children get to find information details about even history using a computer or tabler for supplying their lessons about history in class. As result, this skill will not only help their children solve problem in their life but also develop knowledge in the future. Second, they can learn about the skills of technology for their career after graduating from school. This skill is very important for the jobs in development technology today such as learning skills for using Microsoft word for work in the future. The skills will contribute to their children in the present and in the future for their life and studying.

On the other hand, using computers and tablets bring some drawback for children. First, the children spend a lot of time on the screen to affect health for them. This problem in health for both mental and physical. One illustrates for this problem is their children will myopic, ability increase in the future depends on time using computers or tablets. Second, they will depend on computers or tablets. Many children use too much time on computers or tables for studying. For instance, the children use excel to calculate in the math in school leading to the children will do not understand about knowledge of the lesson. This way will affect the thinking and development of children in the future.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the parents permit their children to use computers and tablets for studying technology skills, but I believe that it is balancing time on screens and other activities and the parents need control time for using computers and tablets.