More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that the migration rate to the cities for having better opportunities is getting increased, but it has its own difficulties. There are various reason for this problem, but several measures can be taken by governments to ease the problem for every citizen especially for newcomers.

As people migrate from the rural to the cities, they will face many problems. First of all, the living cost in cities is much more than what it is in the countryside. The expenses of renting an apartment, transportation, and food is higher than the same costs in the rural. Secondly, cities are crowded, polluted, and noisy. Thirdly, Cities are suffering from the traffic congestion. Finally, the crime, poverty, and homelessness rates are being increased day by day in cities. These would be a serious threat to the migrants to the cities who are not familiar with these kinds of troubles and hardships.

There are definitely some solutions to tackle the mentioned problems. The government must decentralize the living facilities from the metropolises, and develop the provincial towns and rural areas. In addition, the government should give more importance to the agricultural industries by providing modern equipment to the village residents, and raise the incomes of the farmers. Moreover, some recreational facilities need to be developed for the people who are living in the rural areas to enable them to have cheerful moments.

In conclusion, migration from small towns to big cities would have serious problems, and the government could take some serious measures to address the negative consequences.