As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the companies have social duties as well as earning money. I completely agree with this idea as it could benefit the employees, society, and the companies themself.

In the one hand, the main priority for any company is to make money. This money will spend on the business expenditures, employees salaries and insurances. Each business also has to earn money for its owners and managers profit. Furthermore, some extra budgets are need to be considered for marketing, and business research and development (R&D) processes. In addition, companies have to pay taxes to the government which can be taken in to account as a social responsibility itself. Therefore, each company has to be concerned about making money before anything else.

On the other hand, I believe that businesses have to take social responsibility in order to serve their staffs and other people of the society. First of all, it has to be considered if the living level of the society is increased, and the skills of the work-forces are enhanced, it will benefit to the businesses either. Secondly, any company could provide some budget for preparing some extra facilities, and educating the professional skills to its own employees. Finally, I think the managers have to be educated for personality development expertise to be able to take the best performances from their employees.

In conclusion, I would argue that the businesses should pay importance to some duties for their employees and the other society members as well as making money.