More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays people tend to live in the large metropolis to get more opportunity. But spending life in the cities may have some drawbacks. In my opinion, there are some solutions that could be taken by the government to raise the quality of life for average inhabitants.

The first problem of residents is the cost of living is likely to be much higher than it is in the small town or rural area. Housing is much more expensive, and they have to pay a higher price for food and water. Living in major cities can be extremely stressful because the street and public transport system are usually overcrowded. City residents also suffer from high crime and poverty. Furthermore, the level of air pollution also causes health problem for people who reside in the cities.

However, there are several measures that government can conduct to tackle these problems. Firstly, the government could invest in the building of affordable or social housing to reduce the cost of living for city residents. Secondly, the government can build more overpasses and enact a law which would help to curb the traffic congestion. For example, in Hanoi, the government adjusted the time get back come back home from school of students and the time that employees leave their office. As a result, people on the street at rush hour decreased. A third solution would be promoting inhabitants of cities in the use of the bicycles rather than vehicles to improve the quality of the environment.

To sum up, there is a range of solution for government to raise the standard of living for all city residents.