More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life

can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How

can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, there are an increasing number of rural migrants into metropolises looking for better living conditions, but urban life might be challenging due to a few issues. However, I believe that governments can carry out some improvements on citizens’ life.

The main problem of living in a city is that the cost of living is higher than that in rural areas. City dwellers pay higher for education, housing, and food. Another issue is that life in a cities are becoming more stressful for its inhabitants. An overwhelming workload and traffic problems have placed a severe strain on citizens. Futhermore, inhabitants of a metropolis are more likely to suffer from health problems than those living in a town. In a city, there are more factories and workshops than in a village, which means that more hazardous waste leading to lung diseases is disposed every year. As a result, living in a city might be less advisable.

However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly,they could relocate factories to suburbs to cut industrial pollution in urban areas. Secondly, politicians should implement a plan to urbanize provincial towns and rural areas, which would help to reduce city population. Thus, there will be less vehicles and traffic congestion, which means that city dwellers' life would be more relaxing. The third option would be to spend money on campaigns to educate people about the importance of protecting the environment, in order to improve citizens’ health.

In conclusion, governments could probably adopt a range of measures to improve city life.