More and more people are opting for readymade food instead of freshly cooked food.does this practicr has more advantages than disadvantages.

The idea of choosing ready-made food over freshly cooked food is debatable. However, ready-made food is getting increasingly popular among people, which has both positive and negative impacts. In this essay I will discuss how the advantages of ready-made food outweigh its’ disadvantages.

The main advantage of ready-made food is that it is much less time consuming as compared to freshly cooked food. At this modern world of competition, people do not have enough time to cook for themselves. Instead they resort to the ready-made food that is much more easier to prepare. Also, they do not have to collect all those ingredients for preparing the food, which gives the additional time to indulge themselves into works and other activities. For instance, a person who goes to work early in the morning and get back home late at the evening, ready-made food is the best option for the limited time he/she has for cooking.

While there are advantages of ready-made food, we cannot deny that there are certain disadvantages. One major one is that it is often unhealthy as compared to fresh food. Most people are not aware of the ingredients used in ready-made food, which poses greater health risk. Also, by consuming ready-made food, people cannot fulfill their individual dietary requirements which is a hindrance towards a balanced lifestyle and fitness. People who are cautious about their physique often resort to freshly cooked food which makes their goal much easier. It is still possible to maintain a healthy lifestyle by being a bit more careful in consuming ready-made food.

In conclusion, despite some disadvantages, ready-made food is the much more practical in the modern world. And the disadvantages can be easily nullified.