More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

As the cost of cars is rapidly decreasing with the advancement in technology and material science, many people today can own a private car. This makes the majority of them considering the car as the main transportation way. I will explain how that, more dependence on cars, can lead to health and traffic problems, and then I will suggest some solutions.

The first problem of over-reliance on cars in transportation is related to health. As cars require the driver to sit all the time without having the possibility of moving his body, this would affect the circulation of blood to different organs. For example, recent research conducted by the institution of healthcare has reported that most of the drivers are suffering from weakness in their muscles. Moreover, people depending on cars in transporting would become less active and have difficulty walking for only short distances.

Another problem is associated with causing negative effects on traffic. Increasing the number of cars in cities, which is a result of the dependence of more people on cars, would lead to traffic congestion on a wide range. This would affect the productivity of people as they reach their work late and tired. Besides, increasing cars means more air pollution, which governments trying to reduce.

The first solution to these drawbacks can be spreading awareness of the problems of too much driving. This would encourage people to walk for their short-distance work and do more exercise to compensate for the time of driving. Another solution could be establishing more underground trains which will reduce the pressure on traffic and the causes of pollution.

In summary, depending on cars can lead to health problems as well as traffic congestion and more pollution. Informing the drivers about these drawbacks and enhancing public transportation could solve the situation.