More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The precedence of technology in the modern world which was a hotly debatable topic has now become more controversial. While copious folks claim that the world has become a global village owing to Information technology and all knowledge available in digital formats In my, opinion I firmly believe that there is still a need for physical and printed books despite eminent computerization. this essay further elaborates my views in the upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

to begin with, the first statement there is no denying the fact that advanced automation has replaced the need of getting knowledge through printed books and magazines. Moreover, in the current age, the info is just one click away. Numerous folks prefer to access data through various websites on laptops and smartphones. For instance, students nowadays prefer to learn from e-books available in the form of PDF format that is stored on their personal mobile and they can be read even while traveling.

On the other hand, there is no evidence that youth and adult people gravitate towards automation and get data and information from a range of resources. However, it is not an easy task for the old generation of the planet which means they are not able to be prone to mechanization or computers. Therefore, the old generations are unable to access the information they want if printed books are replaced. Besides, the role of physical interaction can not be faded. For example, lots of students are addicted to learning and making notes using underlining the keywords of physical records which may not be convenient in E-books.

In conclusion, printed books are an essential part of our lives, in spite of the availability of information on modern devices.