More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programmes to get their news and instead read online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

With the development of technology, the news is got access to internet or on social media instead of newspaper and watching tv. Personally, this trend become positive result.

The begin with, people who have habit to keep update the news by reading online, can know quicklier than the others. The reason is that the news can be posted in the internet at any time, beside that residents only watch the same news in at fiexed time. Furthermore, the current news program takes more time to make than writing news and upload on social media. In the covid 19 pandemic the news plays crucial role in human's life. Because they need to update the news everyday to protect themsleves and their family. Thus they have tedency to read online more than reading newspaper or watching tv. Not only that they can also share the information with others by messaging apps.

Moreover, reading online could reduce the amount of paper. trees are the main material to product paper so if the human have habit search informafion online, the number of trees cut down would decline. According to, the quality of air improve thanks to oxi which is made by the process photosynthesis of plants.

Inconclusion, many benefits of reading online that people receive. Not only they keep update the news quicklier but also the environment would improve.Therefore, I claim that it is a positive trend.