More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes car and other items What are the reasons Do you think it is a positive or negative development

We live in an age that people tend to purchase garments, vehicles, and accessories from a well-known label. In my point of view, this trend has more negative aspects than positive ones.

Let us take a look at the reasons leading to this issue. There are various factors why people nowadays are driven to buy expensive items but the major one is most of them often associate a famous brand with quality. For instance, the iPhone is a relatively stable smartphone that can last for 1-2 years or more. On the other hand, when individuals buy a product from reputable brands, they buy not only the guarantee merchandise but also excellent customer services that are able to satisfy even irritable consumers. In addition, having a well-known brand item can express individuality and status.

In spite of the superior qualities of products from famous labels, there are some serious drawbacks that cause a range of social issues. First and foremost, companies owning famous brands may become monopolistic and have not any motivations to refine their products. Those corporations will dominate the global market, as a result, the smaller companies or startups completely have no opportunities to introduce their product and unable to sell them. Besides, some people use items from a well-known name as they want to show off their wealth with others. They buy the latest and limited version with the highest expenditure instead of using this amount of money to invest. Those who are not really well-off also desire to buy these expensive products even become thieves or killers, thereby causing complicated social problems.

In conclusion, some people buy famous brand commodities because of their high quality and the feeling of fitting in. However, this trend has negative impacts on small companies and even on society.