More and more people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes, and other items. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Acquiring merchandise with famous brands attached to it has become increasingly popular among a large number of people. This essay will discuss some reasons why this trend has occurred, and my opinion is that it has tremendous benefits for society.

There are various factors that lead to the purchase of high-end goods created by reputable manufacturers. The assumption that personal possessions can reflect wealth, social status, and appearance is the primary reason for this tendency. In fact, goods from high-end enterprises are made of high-quality materials in a variety of stylish styles and are produced by highly skilled craftsmen. As a result, they not only enhance people’s appearance but also last for many years. Therefore, they are usually sold at an exorbitant price, and those who can afford them must be rich enough. Hence, owning a lavish item such as a Lamborghini can help people show off their prosperity and social standing. Moreover, famous figures have been influential arbiters of taste and public buying. Consequently, consumers are often swayed by celebrity endorsements and end up buying extravagant goods.

Obviously, this movement is beneficial to the community. As using top-ranked label product is a symbol of high living conditions, aspirational customers are likely to immerse themselves in working harder to maximize the amount of money they make. Thus, they can reward themselves with well-known brand goods and greatly improve their lifestyle. Furthermore, the tendency is likely to exert powerful pressure on large corporations to center on financing the technological advance and various aspects of the outputs. As a consequence, those companies can out-compete their counterparts and maintain a perfect image among consumers. For instance, Apple, which is one of the strongest economic superpowers, constantly promotes the functions and models of its products, resulting in the release of new upgraded smartphone versions that rake in more than 300 million per year.

In summary, the trend of consuming top brands' items largely stems from people’s perception of individual custody and the influence of famous people. This trend is considered to have advantageous effects on society.