More and More people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes, and

other items. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In this day and age, people show propensity for having their own different kinds of renowned brands such as cars, clothes and other items. There are some reasons to be attributable to this tendency. I am of the opinion that this is really a negative trend.

On the one hand, There are a wide ranges of compelling reasons to explain why an increasing numbers of people has a desire to own well-known brands. Firstly, because it is likely to help them widen social networking sites with other people which having same level or social status. From that, it will facilitate easily for their business. For instance, Ly Nha Ky, she is not only one of the most famous stars in Viet Nam but also a successful business man all over the world thanks to having their own luxurious brands of clothes. She also had the chance to communicate and collaborate with the world’s leading stars.

Secondly, they might receive the respect from other people in the life through their wealth. Since when they own a high-end any type of item, to some extent it also expresses themselves to be rich. Therefore, others around them will have a distinct look from them and have a tendency to admire them instead of seeing them with dirty look.

On the other hand, this trend will leave some tremendous effects on society and individual. Firstly, there are some people who do not have enough money to own a famous item, they have to borrow a large amount of money from others such as friends or neighborhoods. This makes them go into debt and become a debtor. Besides, as they kept on pursuing the enthusiasm of having reputable brands, they will spend more time on building those items until they will feel they successful. As a result, they will gradually become isolated with their significant people like friends or family members. This is one of the negative things lead to weekend relationship bonds among people.

In conclusion, Although I have to admit that there are lots of reasonable reasons to understand that why people long to own famous brands, I think that it is not really a positive trend for people to pursue.