More and more people work from home and study from home with the development of computer technology Do you think it is positive or negative development

Due to technological advancements , these days majority of the working professionals and students prefer to do their work remotely whether it be office work or online studies. In my opinion, I strongly agree that their are certainly more merits than demerits to this tendency. Positive aspects will be discussed in this essay with relevant examples and logical conclusion.

In the beginning , telecommuting saves ample amount of travel time. Employees and learners do not have to travel at their workstations regularly. They have to commute only if there is business requirement or practical exams. For example , a recent study from Macquarie University showed that, 97% of the people(Professors and Students) stated that they could utilise their commuting time into some more productive work as they were immensely benefitted by this strategy. Hence , home-based work often saves time.

On the other hand, working remotely has seen the increased rate of success in working professionals and concentration in students respectively. Individuals can isolate themselves in a quite environment and focus to great extent to take their expertise to next level. For instance , Catherine Washington , a software developer at Amazon told in an interview that working from home has often immensely helped her and getting the promotion she deserved. Because in that interview she told how this methodology helped her to isolate from the crowd and understand her weakness to and improve on that. Hence , less distraction is of the biggest benefit of remote working.

In conclusion, Technology not only saves time but also supports people in building their confidence and concentration levels. In my opinion , positive arguments outweigh the negative developments.