MORE YOUNG PEOPLE ARE LEAVING THEIR RURAL AREAS TO URBAN CITIES TO STUDY AND WORK WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE REASONS DO ADVANATGES OUTWEIGH ITS DISADVANTAGES

Vast number of juveniles are migrating to metropolitan areas in search of quality education and employment opportunities. This essay will argue merits and demerits with relevant examples and logical conclusion.

In the beginning , central city areas provide better amenities and opportunities to everyone irrespective of their ages. These include excellent Medical facilities , incredible leisure activities, job opportunities, better quality and well built houses, excellent picnic destinations, quality of education, law following citizens which is more supreme as far as the pastoral areas are concerned. Because of all these comforts , youngsters tend to relocate themselves into these civilised areas. For example, a recent study showed that in 2018, 75% of the population resettled in UK to pursue their education and settlement respectively. Hence, civil areas offer extensive comforts and leisure and youngsters get immensely benefited and relocate to urban areas.

On the other hand , larger cities tend to be more expensive. As population density creates larger markets with more opportunities., higher incomes and greater demand which drives up prices. So for the newcomers it becomes significantly difficult to get high paid jobs immediately. For instance, the hamburger in Sydney is for $19.17 while the nearby states offer the same hamburger for 9$, which is significantly high in urban areas. Thus, developed areas are expensive.

In conclusion, this essay argued that, although downtown areas provide all sorts of leisure and comforts but they are excessively exorbitant. In my opinion, I strongly believe that, in order to secure the future, people should settle in smart cities. Thus, positive merits outweigh the negative arguments.