More and more people work at home and study at home with the development of computer technology.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

it is true that an increasing number of individuals work at home and take online courses home with technological development such as computers. while there might be some drawbacks, I would argue that this phenomenon has far more benefits.

on the one hand, this trend seems to be detrimental simply because young people who participate in online courses could reduce their performance. For instance, students who take part in online courses often lose concentration due to a lack of teacher supervision. As a result, these students may receive bad evaluations which in turn limit job opportunities and career success in the future.

In spite of the arguments above, I believe that downsides are more significant for the following reasons. the first advantage is that working and studying at home with modern technology could bring benefits to their families. For example, adults who regularly work at home can spend more time with their children. As a consequence, this might avoid the generation gap that is immensely common in society. Another result is that these children would not fall into social isolation, and therefore they also would not suffer from depression and other mental. Another benefit is that taking online courses and working at home could cut a wide range of costs. For instance, companies that run a business online can cut rental fees of big offices and electricity fees. Another example, people also do not pay for travel. As a consequence, people and businesses may have higher budgets to use for other useful purposes.

In conclusion, although I recognize the possible negative effects of the discussed tendency, It seems to me that it is a positive development overall.