More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like
engineering, computing and medicine.
Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor
countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.
Do you agree or disagree?
Actually, I believe I can be in this qualified people category. Because I am a Manufacturing Engineer and I am
looking master programmes in other country and after this I will start seeking job on there.
I believe that, it is not good for poor countries but these countries must do something to keep their specialist. For
example in my country even you are qualified on some area maybe you can not find any job. Even you find any job
your salary is not fair enough for your skills and maybe you can not live alone with this salary. When it is
happened, people are looking to do something else.
Of course it is not all about money but when your life quality is low, you can not gonna be happy so easily. In some
poor countries, people are working more than fifty-five hours and six days in a week. When you work six days in a
week you will have very small time to rest your mind and body. For these areas mind health is so important. When
your mind is not ready for next week you can not give one hundred percent yourself for job. But rich countries
knows that and they are always thinking how can we make them more comfortable.
I support that, these movements are making rich countries more richer and poor countries more poor. I am strongly
agree with “this is only part of the natural movement of workers alone the world”.