More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and

universities in a foreign country.

Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

In this day and age, it is a fact that most of the students have a tendency to go abroad across the world .This trend would creat pros and cons.From my point of view,the benefits of choosing the way studying abroad do outweigh the drawbacks

On the one hand, there are myriads of barriers when living in a foreign country that they certainly have to experience by themselves.It is a clear evidence that living far away from their family and beloved ones can be big challenging to them. Since at the first time ,they perhaps suffer from the feeling of homesick and missing their family a lot. And due to this , there are some students even drop out of school halfway. Furthermore,they have to take matters into their own hand from finding accomodation or paying bills to overcome some difficulties when encountering such as going through culture shock or language obstacles.These did enable their spirit to be affected much especially without family stand by them.

On the other hand, apart from some drawbacks, it has a tons of different benefits when following the path to study abroad.The first reason is that they can make friends with some people and enhance their relationships in some foreign country .They can broaden their horizions and enrich their knowlege when they have chances to be exposured foreigners ,Like for instance, they have a keen understanding of unique cultures and customs in that nation. Otherwise, they would have an opportunity to enjoy the ambience there since its vibe may be have a little bit differences compared to their country.Moreover,you know,the best universities employ lecturers who are expert in their field to teach students.In addition to that, qualifications gained from abroad can open doors to them so as to have better job opportunities in the future. Besides, putting the pescious knowledge obtained from going abroad into practice make them climb up the career ladder and get well-paid job alike

In conclusion, Although it still exists some drawbacks for overseas students, we can not deny valuable things which studying abroad brought back for students .And it seems to me that the advantages would be more diadavntages and it is a good choice to study in college or university in a foreign country.