More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

studying abroad has become prevalent at the present. due to the cutting-edge technology, living standard makes a relentless competition for individuals especially students which are tend to leave nation to raise knowledge. therefore, I both agree and disagree about this state in some certain aspects.

To begin with, studying abroad will broaden individual horizon which enhances awareness and education . For instance, students get exposed to culture and lifestyle which are relatively novel to them . They’ll have opportunities to communicate people with multiple standpoints. therefore, students can orientate career through study processes, they’re able to explore new environment in order to make occupational decision. Basically, overseas students find learning challenged in country’s educational facilities since it cant supply abundance knowledge. Otherwise, exchange students gain more independence, they’re responsible for their food, bill and college paying monthly without parents’ sums. people will take care themselves directly when studying in another country in numerous living conditions.

On the other hand, there’re various of drawbacks in studying abroad. First of all, abroad students struggle with communication due to language barrier which is challenged in finding part-time jobs and befriending. For example, lack of vocabulary will cause problems with participating activities and analyzing objects accurately. Secondly, maladjustment can lead to culture shock- the disorientation in subjecting unfamiliar cultures. this is because people feel confused and anxiety when meeting citizens and learning the ways of new country. In addiction, emotional demanding is vital in single human who is prone to feel homesick and depressed in foreign circumstances; students are responsible for their feeling without any empathy whether introversion prevents approachable vibes from constructing relationships.

In conclusion, studying abroad has numerous benefits and drawbacks in perspectives while it depends on awareness, problem solving and ambitions. overseas students will have excellent way to advance their selves in experiencing vast horizon, on the contrary, dependence and timidity damage negatively to confidence and investigative ability.