More students are moving from developing countries to developed countries.

Are rich countries stealing talented people from poorer countries? How can people be encouraged to stay in their home country?

Many students of poor nations are travelling in developed nations in order to seek better education and employment opportunities. This essay will discuss that developed countries are not stealing skilled manpower of poor countries and the ways people could be motivated to settle in their own country.

In my view, people from developing countries have specific reasons to migrate to other countries, so these nations cannot be blamed for this trend. First of all, students make their own decision whether to study abroad or not. In other words, graduates aren’t compelled to move abroad rather than they are given the choice of freedom to decide whether they choose to stay or leave their motherland. So, a country cannot be blamed for immigrants who make their own choice. Secondly, developed countries are providing opportunities for people of poor countries to be more skillful. A lot of students decide to move abroad temporarily in order to pursue good standard of education. After completing certain qualifications, these people are equipped with sets of handful skill and education which can be utilized when they return to their own country. To illustrate this, my friend studied web development in Canada 3 years ago and now, he has established his own IT organization to offer web services.

However, various methods can be implemented to encourage people to stay within their home country. One measure is to provide more employment opportunities for students. Many graduates often move to rich countries in order to seek better job opportunities. If people are employed after completion of their education, this could motivate people to never leave their country territory. Another effective method could be the rise in remuneration. In developing nations, pay rate per hour is too low in figures. Hence, people cannot achieve quality of life which encourages them to move abroad for better life. So, if the government offers suitable amount of salary, people will no longer need to seek employment in other countries.

In conclusion, there are clear reasons that rich countries are not stealing skilled manpower and there are various options that can be adapted to avoid people from leaving their home country.