It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion.

It is true that many of us often want to hold some sort of talents. Some people believe that talent is a natural gift that cannot be created by ourselves. Whereas others argue that it is possible to develop talents such as professional sportsmen and musicians among young people. In my opinion, I believe that a child an be taught talents such as sportsmen or musicians through guidance and hardwork.

On the one hand, many people claim that people are born with talents as a form of gift by god. One reason why this view is held is because of some sections of people who masters the skills without any effort or education. These people outperform their competitors without the requirement of training or education. For example, my own bother sings really well and has won trophies in his school days but the fact is that neither we provided him coaching classes nor he practiced singing songs in his earlier life.

On the one hand, others argue that children can be taught talents by specializing in continuous guidance and training. It is true that a person can be influenced with education and supervision. A person can learn the necessary skills and gain perfection in it. To illustrate this, one of the most famous footballer, Lionel Messi sated in an interview that the support he received from his grandmother and daily training offered by his coach was the most contributing factor behind his successful career in football. Hence, a child can develop talents even if are born without it.

In conclusion, it is from all discussions that both arguments carry equal strength and significance. However, I personally subscribe to the propositive that everyone has the potential to become talented as others if they receive proper guidance and training.