In most countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide education for those who violate the law. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades the amount of crime is rising and one of the possible solution to tackle this issue is prison while several people strongly claim that giving the education for perpetrators is a bit more effective. However, I partly agree with the first statement due to only strict discipline may return their to normal life.

To begin with, punish violators always was quite a complex situation. As regards prison, it is an undeniable solution for the government by a virtue of a convenient solution such as a country budget and appropriate value in society. To illustrate, in China put special emphasis on violators of laws, regardless of what they did. Every year goes to jail approximately 1 million crowds, despite types of crime and it is working. Nowadays we can see that China one of the safest countries without corruption and lawlessness.

By contrast, a bunch of people argued that the government should use prisons just for grave crimes such as murderer or huge thefts. Perhaps giving education will contribute to reducing a few crimes such as administrative violations whilst it also may lead to undesirable consequences. For instance, the vast majority of persons with tremendous violations can easy avoid judgment and the number of culprits may experience considerably rise. Consequently, this experince will be extremely complex to handle it.

To sum up, both views have their own significance, while I strongly claim that only a serious approach for each situation can solve this.