Most countries spend much money on education as they start to realize the importance of education. In your opinion, which two subjects are the most important for young people and which one is the least important?

Nowadays, nations fund for teaching and training for kids and youngsters more and more since they have seen the substance of education. It is argued which areas are most likely to be applied into real life circumstances and which are unnecessary. In this essay, I will state my opinion and the reasons behind it.

As far as I have known, math and literature are the two most important subjects since they are the basics or have close connections to other areas. To extend the statement, for instance, physics and chemistry seems to be an implementation of mathematics as calculations and solid geometry are included. In addition, literature is one of the seven forms of art, making it appealing for students to step outside of their comfort zone and challenge themselves to explore different kinds of arts all within literature lectures. For example, when I was in grade 10, I had a project where instead of sitting an exam, I got to visit museums and do a small research on how to approach fine art pieces.

On the other hand, civics is the most unnecessary course at school. Taking my experience as an example, whenever my civics teacher walks in the class, we feel unmotivated and abhor since he is clearly boring and conservant. However, we are able to read books and watch movies to distinguish between wrong and right without having to learn about it through lessons.

In conclusion, math and literature are the two major subjects whereas civics is not the appropriate material to practice integrity, honesty or gratefulness because we learn better from the life of ours.