The most effective way to solve the current traffic and pollution problems in cities is to encourage people to move from the suburbs or the countryside into the city centre To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is an almost universal consensus that the individual should relocate to a metropolis in order to reduce the traffic jam and pollution issues. I completely disagree with this assertion and will give my reasons below.

On the one hand, when people migrate to larger cities, they will not stay long distances in their worksites. As a result, they no longer have to commute to city and rural areas on a daily basis, after which, the number of vehicles such as trucks, car, and motorcycles will be declined. This means that it would be limited traffic congestion and poisonous emission, which is emitted into the atmosphere. However, this plan is impossible to implement because it is impractical.

On top of that, the best way to diminish transportation problems is that the local council should promote businesses to build their production units in smaller countries, and recruit workers there. Consequently, citizens who live in the suburbs are not required to work far from home. For example, the government in India motivates companies in their country to build industry units in the outskirts, leading to the satisfaction of individuals, hence, they work more efficiently and always go to work on time, because they no longer spend time on the road from the countryside to the city. Furthermore, the majority of inhabitants have a tendency to make more money in their local than in any other region. This is simply because they do not allocate their budget to transportation like repair and gasoline costs.

In conclusion, it is supposed that the migration of individuals to larger cities helps to reduce the traffic jams and the bad effects on the atmosphere. In my perspective, it is too hard to implement and the government should launch a different scheme to improve this problem.