The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

t's believed that the most important purpose of science should be to better people's lives. I totally agree with it as in the first place, science was invented to make life easier and more convenience.

Firstly, the expense for operating researches and building scientidic facilities is often funded by people and governments all over the world either through taxes or fund raising. This is why it should repay by improving the living of people as they put in big efforts to earn that money. For example, farmers spend millions on scientific studies which try to breed a new revolutionary crops. In turns, these crops promte the efficency of algicultrural production and aid the financial ability of these people.

Secondly, science has the great ability to transform our life in many different ways. Especially, since the emergence of electricity and digital technology, sceince have significantly enhanced human's communiacation, transportation, and overall convennience.Beside productivity, breakthroughs in science provide employment, education opportunities .An apparent evidence is the invention of underground trains. These trains greatly reduce traffic jams, shorten the time needed for a worker to get to his office.

In conclusion, with the initial origin of science being people lives and its enormous capability, I completely agree the utmost aim of science is to improve the quality of life. With that being said, it is also necessary for people to find ways to fully utilize to greatness of science.