The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A widely believed view is that the most significant purpose of studying science is to create many improvements in human lives. This essay totally agrees with this opinion for the following reasons.

To begin with, scientific research was conducted a long time ago with the aim of providing humans with beneficial devices. In more detail, coming along with the intelligence development of humanity is the appearance of a number of scientists or researchers who have a strong aspiration for innovative inventions that will advance society. The innovation of certain types of machinery in the manufacturing or transport industry are prime examples illustrating this advancement. There would be no well-developed civilizations if science were not taken advantage of to support humans. Hence, the necessity of utilizing science for a better society is undoubtedly vital.

In addition, science plays a great role in the creation of materials that helps to establish more entertaining lives for people. It is clear that besides being implemented for the invention of tools or machines, science is also being researched for recreational purposes which brings much more fascinating edges to people. The adaptation of science into the establishment of flying concrete made from paper and monitored by drones, which is a newly introduced form of artistic entertainment in Europe could be a great example to demonstrate this belief. Without a variety of state-of-the-art artwork, the human progression regarding this aspect would be underdeveloped, creating a world that is lack of creativity. The use of science, therefore, allows humans to create various kinds of art forms that would be essential to the development of mankind.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that the highest purpose of science is to make people's lives better. Not only can the studying of science elevate the world in terms of technology but it also brings out numerous benefits for the creation of excellent art.