The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Enhancing humans’ living conditions should be the most crucial objective of science. This essay completely agrees with this belief because science is a part of the basis of life and it can benefit people in many ways.

To begin with, science laid the foundation of everything that surrounds humans. It is apparent that virtually every occurrence ranging from being ordinary to peculiar can be expounded by scientific experiments, researches and theories. Each branch of science such as physics, biology, and chemistry divulges different sectors of nature’s and humanity’s life, as well as provides answers to numerous developments throughout history. That is why most of the inventions and significant changes of humankind are based on the rules of science.

Another reason why I support the aforementioned view is because science can have a positive impact on various aspects of life. That is to say it can allow people to evolve by further comprehending their own bodies and acquire an advanced state of living by promoting convenience and outstanding improvements in life. For example, the cures for many pandemics were not discovered in the past, thus causing substantial amounts of fatalities; however, these days modern science has given individuals the opportunity to invent vaccines and other kinds of effective treatments to combat widespread diseases and preserve our lives at the same time.

In conclusion, it is entirely true that the primary purpose of science ought to be raising people’s living standards on the grounds that it can explain the basics of life and can be advantageous to humans in various ways.