The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that science has various goals and roles to play in our lives. I completely agree with the idea that the most crucial aim of science is to enhance the quality of life.

There are many aims for us to study and research about science, ranging from universal understanding desires and making money to preserving the environment. Firstly, some people believe that the primary purpose of science is to understand the principles and rules of the Earth and the universe. It does not have any individual or societal aims, in other words, science does not serve any benefits to a certain organization or community. Secondly, scientific research may also be conducted because of financial reasons. The aim of the activity is beneficial for scientists who have spent a lot of time and endeavor researching a particular field. Finally, science plays an important role in protecting and preserving the environment. Many breakthroughs and findings in science stem from nature so some people argue that scientific knowledge should be applied to solve environmental issues.

However, improving people's lives should be the most vital purpose of science. It is obvious that all understandings about the Earth and the universe are due to human research efforts, so these values should be used to enhance the quality of our lives. Furthermore, if scientific findings help people to understand and be aware more about the planet, all aspects related to the economy, the environment, health, and other fields will benefit. For example, when people have a deep understanding of the role of nature and habitat, they will have countermeasures and pay more attention to saving energy and reducing waste by effective methods that they have learned from scientific research.

In conclusion, there are various reasons why people try to gain insights into science, but I personally believe that the most and foremost aim of science should be to serve people's lives.