The most important aim of science should be to improve people s lives To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In recent years, a large number of people trust that the main purpose of science is developing our lives. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view due to some reasons like the improvement of our health and supporting quotidian tasks.

It is undeniable that science plays a crucial role as a root of the tree in the development of our technology in numerous fields which help our daily works become more comfortable day by day. Thanks to advances in scientific field in recent decades, we are using cars or planes to transport to any locations around the world in some hours instead of months in the past. In addition, there are a large percentage of things that associated with our lives such as smartphones, refrigerator or bridges are the results after a number of years investigate of scientists. All of these are tended to be seem as the greatest achievements of the science.

Besides that, another reason why science research should prioritize the betterment of people’s lives is its impacts on healthcare. Scientific research has led to remarkable breakthroughs in the way of making medicine, treatments which decreased the proportion of death for patients. For example, the discovery of covid vaccine significantly contribute to the prevention in spreading of virus and saving billion of residents in countries. By reaching further steps on medical research, science could continue protecting human from suffering and enhance overall health outcomes.

In conclusion, I truly believe that the primary aim of science should be to enhance people’s lives. Because through advancements in technology and healthcare could bring countless positive transformation to our lives.