The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that many people choose their works depended on the size of the salary offered. This essay will discuss my point of view by elaborating my ideas. Personally, I strongly disagree with the statement that money is the enssential consideration when seeking for a career because I believe that other factors are also important.

To begin with, I believe that other considerations are just as important as what we earn in our jobs. Firstable, suitable for interests and the fields of study is definitely a main motivation when selecting a job. The reason is when choosing a job that also the strength, it will lead to a career advancement, beside, the job is extremely enjoyable and we will feel satisfied. Additionally, that job may be an opportunity for people who have a proposition to start up a business to experience.

Nevertheless, I agree that money is needed for individuals in order to meet their basic needs. For example, people have to pay for housing, food, bills, health care, and education. For that reason, many people prioritize that salary play an important role in choosing the occupation. However, the most important things in the world are health and happiness. In this case, personal relationships and the atmosphere in a workplace are truly necessary. For instance, you get a high paying job but you have bad colleagues and stressful work environment. So not only your productivity can seriously go down but also your health. Last but not least, some people take a job due to they want help others and contribute something positive to society. As the philanthropist, charities, volunteers and numerous people do.

In conclusion, there are numerous arguments about the problem that people choose their occupation based on income they received such as some that I mentioned above. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement that money outweighs all other factors.