The most important thing about a job is how much you earn in that job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to applying for a job, whether being well-paid is a paramount important has grabbed public attention. Although some people hold a perception that the priority of a career should be how much salary offered, I am of the notion that apart from monetary aspect, there remains a number of essential issues in working environment.

On the one hand, I do believe that a decent salary plays an integral part in guaranteeing the current quality of life. First and foremost, it is widely accepted that lucrative income facilitates workers to meet basic human needs. In an industry driven world, people seemingly have to maintain their budget in order to access to necessities and amenities that has become more and more expensive. Therefore, workers tend to seek highly remunerative jobs, which ensure them to have the best standard of living. Nevertheless, if people only focus on financial issue, they will be enslaved by money, triggering numerous detrimental effects.

On the other hand, I also argue that several aspects merit equal consideration as much as generating income. To begin with, there is no room for doubt that health is indispensable to human life. Many workers, however, dedicate themselves to making money with no day-off, regardless of physical and mental conditions. Owing to the subjective thinking, they are liable to suffer from unexpectable diseases, which requires a great deal of money earned for treatment. Furthermore, for the intention of committing to a job, people should develop their career that depends on their passions. This means that those who are pursuing the career path they are enthusiastic about might not only considerably avoid a feeling of frustration but also prove their special talents. Besides, embarking on a favorite occupation will be a wonderful motivation for employees to strive for excellence, enhancing the level of job performance.

In conclusion, from above-mentioned discussion, I fervently opine that in addition to the amount of money gained from a job, it is important for workers to pay attention to other issues.