In most parts of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss the main traffic problems in your country, their causes, and possible solutions.

The proportion of worldwide transportation is now escalating. As a developing nation, Vietnam is not an exception, the evidence of which can be seen in all major cities whose streets are teeming with thousands of different vehicles. This essay will indicate the main traffic problems in my nation with their causes and suggest some feasible solutions.

Initially, there are currently two major issues related to/associated with this phenomenon. One of them is traffic congestion, which occurs frequently in urban areas such as Hanoi and Danang. The traffic jams are worst at peak hours when everyone is in a hurry to come home to get rid of the hustle and bustle of life. Apart from that, the time between 9 am to 10 am and between 3 pm to 4 pm also witnesses long lines of vehicles, mainly motorbikes. Another notable problem is the degradation of the infrastructure network, which can easily be seen from narrow and bumpy streets.

The roots of these problems can be attributed to population explosion and tight governmental budgets. As for being a developing country, the proliferation of the Vietnamese population is at a faster pace than other developed nations, resulting in the escalating demand for vehicles. Besides, the national expenditure is limited, and the priority is given to indispensable sectors such as healthcare, education, and military so the allocation of funds is not enough to upgrade the transportation system.

There are several pragmatic approaches to tackle these problems. To begin, measures need to be taken to reduce private vehicle ownership. For example, increased taxes on gasoline would act as a deterrent to purchasing personal motor vehicles. Besides, one solution to this problem is for the authorities to decrease the cost of public transport in order to gravitate their citizens towards opting for buses instead of cars or motorbikes and allocate more funds to the maintenance of existing transport systems as well as the construction of new ones

In conclusion, my verdict is that Vietnam has two main traffic problems, which are caused by the teeming population and the restricted financial ability. Some suggested solutions are raising taxes on fuels, lowering the price of public transportation, and spending more on infrastructure.