Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs.

How true is this statement. What influence people when they buy food.

These days, there are more and more options for food products. Each person have their own criteria to select food depending on their circumstances.

To begin with, price seems the top priority when people buy food. Especially, student or low-paid workers, they tend to buy food that they can afford it. In addition, some people economize on spending, therefore, they consider carefully the price of food products before buying them.

Besides the price, there are also a lots of other factors affecting choices. obviously, some people prefer to buy food that convenient and take a little time to prepare. For example, busy people who do not have much time to cook they will choose instant foods such as breads, instant noodle or frozen food. Meanwhile, other consumers prefer fresh food which is used one day.

Furthermore, a lots of people who are very precise. they care much about the origin as well as food quality. They have knowledge about how food affect their health, so they willing to pay more money, as long as they can buy the high quality food products. A case in point: organic food have the higher price than the others, but a lots of people prefer to buy it as they know that those products are good for their health.

After presenting all the facts, we have arrived at a conclusion that although price is the first consideration when buying food, other factors also affect choices of consumers.