Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent decades, global warming due to human impacts such as greenhouse gas emissions, and deforestation,... cause land degradation, air pollution, and water pollution. Despite the important issues, many individuals are careless about its negative consequences. Personally speaking, I agree that the majority do not have attention to current environmental problems. In this essay, I will discuss this topic.

Every year various awareness campaigns are conducted globally, however, it is very long before significant changes occur in behavior. In fact, deforestation has risen dramatically, and numerous species of plants and animals are on extinction. In 2020, scientists announced there are about 5 trillion pieces of plastic in the ocean, pieces of plastic can kill or injure marine and coastal wildlife and degrade the quality of life in coastal communities. this show that people will not pay much attention because it does not affect their daily life.

In contrast, the United Nations has established laws to limit gas emissions, and some developed countries have set up a ‘Regional Carbon Market’ to benefit financial values, except step by step phasing out fossil fuels. Although a range of undeveloped, developing countries are trying to improve their economies, there is no fundamental approach to solving limit gas emissions because of the high cost of tacking. For example, the government will care about improving roads to avoid traffic accidents more than having concerns about the new ozone holes appearing warming way. many countries prefer a progressive economy to protect the environment.

In conclusion, it is widely advocated that many people are careless about the environmental crisis for many reasons which do not affect their lives, or provide economy,...If humans continue ignoring environmental issues, the earth will be destroyed.