Most people enjoy holidays and the travel and tourism is a billion dollar industry. All over the world people are traveling either for business or pleasure or both. People who can afford to or have free time go away frequently for short holidays or on weekends. Others who are working or studying try to take a holiday at least once a year, away from home and work or studies. What are the benefits of travel? Give good reasons and specific examples to support your opinion. Specific examples to support your opinion.

It is true that in many countries the number of people who travelling for business or leisure or both has creased significant over recent years. There are reasons which can be identified to accounted for this trend and travellers undoubtedly benefit from the chance to travel more frequently and to visit even the most far-flung destinations.

There are two important factors help to explain why more and more people enjoy to the things in short or longer travel which they could have before. Firstly, in modern life citizens face many problems or stress each day, by avoidance work or home in short period time that my help them recover energy to living continuously. Secondly, competition among tour operators and visa’s policy has decrease the cost of travelling. Only a few decades ago, for example, low cost airlines as TRANSAVIA or Air Asia did not exit, but now they are used by millions of passengers each year. They can buy a return ticket from Ha Noi to Paris cost only 500 US $ instead of 2000 US $ as normally.

In my view, in the case of both domestic and international travel, there are clear advantages for travellers. People now have a wide choice of places to go and things to see and do. They are now able to experience other parts of their own countries or to enjoy the richness of unfamiliar and, sometimes, exotic destinations. For instance, Viet Nam is extremely popular with tourists from over the world, included America. Visitor enjoy not only the cuisine but also the rich historical heritage of Viet Nam temples and tradition culture. Another advantage for many people now that is less costly, is the chance to reunite with family member who move abroad because of work, study or simple in search of better life. Family relationship can be maintained and strengthened thanks to the greater opportunities to travel.

From what has been discussed above, we can draw the conclusion that there are obvious advantages of travelling.