Most people enjoy holidays and the travel and tourism is a billion dollar industry. All over the world people are traveling either for business or pleasure or both. People who can afford to or have free time go away frequently for short holidays or on weekends. Others who are working or studying try to take a holiday at least once a year, away from home and work or studies. What are the benefits of travel? Give good reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

What would people do when they get exhausted from their routine life? The best possible solution could be a holiday. Travel and tourism industry has been one of the most emerging industries nowadays. People are travelling either for work or for enjoyment all over the world. While some of them transit frequently for vacations, others - who do not have such time, go on a trip once or twice a year. This essay will discuss what are the benefits of travel and why we should plan at least one holiday per year.

The main reason behind going on a vacation is to get relaxed. The majority of people - who is working or studying, handle a lot of pressure, stress during their routine activities. Their minds need to be relaxed and free from their stress in order to revitalize and rejuvenate their bodies as well as the mind. According to a research - done by Harvard University, taking up a tour makes a person feel relaxed and rejuvenated 70% higher than before. Enjoying nature, pleasing landscapes, beaches, mountains make people happier and mentally healthier. That is why planning a holiday is a necessity.

Moreover, in our day to day life, due to our busy schedules, we are not able to spend time with our family or our loved once. Travel gives us that opportunity to spend a quality time in the lap of nature with our friends and family. People do not have to think about their work or their study while outings so that they can totally focus on their personal life. Enjoying adventurous rides; side scenes, having breakfast; lunch and dinner together can be possible while we are on a vacation.

It is necessary to leave the routine and make a fresh start and travel does exactly the same. To re-energize yourself and to enjoy the family moments, travel is the best way.