As most people spend major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, job satisfaction is an important key to workers mental health, since most people spend the majority of their time at work. many factors can lead to satisfactory in a job, but it is also unrealistic to expect all employees to feel satisfied in their career.

One of the most important factors can be the environment of work because people tend to feel better when they are in a competitive and co-operative environment. they have the chance to be more creative and develop their ideas, and they can take advantage of a brainstorm with other colleagues. having Fair policies at work is also considered essential for ensuring the workers that they have an equal chance of being promoted. In addition, a higher wage is something that everyone is eventually aiming for. With the appropriate amount of salary, workers might feel that their hard work is being appreciated and they feel more useful in the workplace.

some workers accept to do the job despite its long working hour, because they need the money for paying the bills and mortgages or just to be employed in some company. many others do the job just because of its title, social status or high wage. While they do not even feel pleased with what they do, a good example can be a senior manager in a highly ranked company with the hop of being an artist. Finally, I would argue that many people are dissatisfied with their job because of its salary, working hours and the environment.

Although satisfactory in a job is ideal, and many factors can lead to that, but we cannot expect everyone to be satisfied with their job.