As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.What factors contribute to job satisfaction?How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In modern times people are devote more of their time for professional growth . they want to be at peak of there career as early as possible. this blind race steal the enjoyment of job from them, furthermore not getting desired result also increases their frustation level. Even after spending most of their time when working professional did not enjoy their job they started feeling alienated at workplace. Essay will highlight major factors which contribute to job satisfaction as well analyse how realistic it is for the work force.

Firstly, selection of job plays an important role for satisfaction in job. if an individual select a job which is as per jhis likening and personality that this will clear first hurdle for him being more satisfied from his job. As if a introvert person who completely hates public speaking and starts a job of motivational speaker or marketing executive this will reduce his chances of becoming successful in his profession and will affect his morale adversely.

Seondly, working environment of work place also has a significant part in job satisfaction. if atmoshphere at work place is very hostile and competitive and not physically or mentally safe than this may effect psychological as well as physiological condition of employee and will hamper his growth. In contrary a friendly and open atmosphere promotes employee to be more contributing and productive at work place.

Finally, Wage , reward and recognition also plays a prominent role in satisfaction of an employee. if all these factors bacame inline with the task taken by employee than this will help in employees motivation.