As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Landing an appropriate job has always been a desire among many people. The work-hour constitutes a significant part if every person’s adolescence which leads to high levels of self-esteem, as long as they feel satisfied about their career. There are several criterion to make job satisfaction , while many workers’ expectations might not be fulfilled because of the reasons which will be discussed in this essay.

A myriad of job satisfaction emerge from economical matters. In other words, employees with high levels of income are considered to be fully pleased of their occupation. Staff at many offices , as an example, are said to be very contended after being well-paid by employers. Another satisfying reason can be some loans granted to wage-earners of a company. How happy would a worker look, after being given a loan ,covering his payments? Positive economical matters would therefore result in career satisfaction in plenty of approaches.

In spite of the fact that was mentioned, some occupations don not appeal to few workers, whether it makes handsome salary or not. People in this group expect both convenience and high wages simultaneously. For instance, physically demanding jobs, like cutting the trees is not quite interesting for many blue-collar workers ,despite the income it provides, and a number of those have quit it. The next reason is the existence of people who are always criticizing any kind of work. Not being satisfied of their job, they also create major problems for other individuals. Thus, these cited people will never achieve the things they expected.

The essay discussed about economical factors which bring about job satisfaction. However, there are some careers with which many expectations would not be fulfilled by few workers. I believe that the dissatisfaction is is a factor which will be remained, even in an ideal job.