As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Once a person becomes an adult, their time will be spent mostly in the office doing works, along with job satisfaction being a fundamental section of one's well-being. There are numerous elements to job satisfaction, and how likely laborers are satisfied with the job also comes with it.

There is no doubt that the key to job contentment is the person's interests. An employee is likely to have a higher level of job satisfaction if the job they are doing is to their enthusiasm. This also applies for the benefits and perks which the job has to offer. Not only do these improve a person's contentment while at work, they also aid to enhance the employees' performances. Even if a job doesn't fit in with a worker's passion or the courses they majored in, they would be still satisfied with the job if the perks they received are up to their ideal standard. Another justification is that the wage also contributes to one's contentment. Nobody prefer to work hard and complete complex and tedious tasks only to be paid a small amount of remuneration. it should be also noted that the treatments from the boss and higher-ups contribute a lot to one's behaviours and satisfaction. There are a large number of people who tend to quit their job due to being disrespected and criticized while at work.

Everyone would pay attention to job satisfaction, however, not every individuals could be contented enough. The satisfaction they experience will only be contemporary and at a certain point, workers would ask for more. Not only would they demand higher salary, they would request better suited work environment for them. The problem is inevitable therefore employees should compromise themselves properly before deciding on their next step on taking the job.

In conclusion, the benefits, average wage, how workers are treated and one's interest are the main features to a laborer's job satisfaction. It is unattainable for everyone to be contented with their job, but some are more realistic than others.