As most of people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Possesing a highly paid job or becoming an enterpreneur is a dream for any individual. The fact cannot be deny that every employee spends a lion's portion of one's adult life in a plethora of work force at an average of eight hour over a span of at least three decades. As for me, the monetary benefits, the social status and convenient working time stand ahead of any other factor of job satisfaction.

As the axiom goes money makes many things it is undeniable that every employee's top prority is the monetary benevolence from the job. In other words, any worker shall be a able to meet basic needs only when salary packages are sufficient enough to meet the daily needs of individual, family and the society. This includes the expenses for food, accomodation, bills and paybales for regular needs. Therefore, an attractive salary package is always on the top of the list.

Apart from bank balance, working class also focused on their social status as well as convenience in working hours as acriteria to keep themselves happy and satisfied. It is a global practise that any grduate would proritise an occupation that is directly prportionate with job that are either linking their gualification or passion there by bringing the best out of them.

Yet when the expectation turn to reality the job satisfaction in this cut throat competative world still remains a dream. Many employees take advantage of the unemployment as well as the mashroming of skilled graduates and profesionals to offer low paid jobs in the current employment markets as they know the hiring is easy. This implies that majority are compelled to lead a dissatified professional life.

In a crux, no doubt it is an extremely challenging life without a way to earn un this saphisticated world. The aformentioned paragraphs clearly explicate the most valuable pillars behind a satisfied job. However, it is a harf nut to crack when the world grows at a breacknect pace.