Most people today are more overweight then ever before. What are the primary cause of this? What measure can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

There is a growing issue in our human society of more people are now having a tendency towards obesity which is the cause of many diseases, especially heart disease. This essay indicates some major factors and and some viable methods should be implemented to deal with it.

There are two main rationales behind the rise in fatness. First and foremost, the sedentary life style is to blame for. For example, the desk workers whose jobs involve sitting most of the day, having very little time to workout thus they are more likely to gain weight. In addition, another reason for being fat is unhealthy diet. Take children and students as an example, due to their passion with fast food, they tend to consume a great number of that unhealthy food in the daily basis, together with the lack of exercises, can lead to the more quantity of obesity they may have.

In order to prevent the effect of obesity, several actions can be taken. On the governmental level, states should facilitate more condition for people to follow. For instance, investing more in some physical activities center especially in the big cities or organize campaigns kindling citizens to do more exercises, restrict fatness and unhealthy lifestyles. Besides, people need to equip themselves with the sufficient knowledge about nutrition and the danger of excessive gaining weight. For example, incorporating nutritious lessons into school curriculums or offering a community workshop about the benefit of the healthy lifestyles

To sum up, it is clear that overweight can be resulted mostly from unhealthy lifestyle and the workout deficiency. Nevertheless, the issue is solved by increasing the awareness of obesity in people and encouraging them to do more exercises.