Most people try to balance between their work and other parts of their lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the reasons for this and what can be done to solve this?

These days, a host of people find it hard to manage time properly and strike a work-life balance. The causes of this appear to be focused on two areas and several solutions will be outlined in this essay.

Perhaps the major factor stems from the modern workplace. Indeed, workers may be trying to cope with demanding and excessive workload as well as arduous work schedules for which they have to sacrifice their private life. Another reason is family and personal financial burden that forces workers to exert more effort to preserve sustenance of life, meaning they should be engaged in working extra, thus failing to devote sufficient time to taking care of themselves and their families.

Turning to possible approaches, the first remedy would be to enhance work productivity. this would be possible if companies offered their employees ongoing training of time management. if such courses were more available, it would greatly ameliorate the situation by accelerating work performance. Moreover, managers should reward their members of staff with not only target-related bonuses but also other incentives such as compensatory time, vacations,… which help laborers combat being overworked and have more time for their personal lives. For instance, Vietnamese civil servants often receive twenty-day vacations with the addition of productivity commissions.

In conclusion, the problem of poor work-life balance roots from both intensive work and economic hardship. this can be tackled by the aforementioned steps taken by companies and organizations.