Most of the world's problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, the world is facing many problems such as climate change, environmental pollution, out of resources, wars and social issues. It is argued that all of the above dilemmas are generated by over-populated circumstance and in my perspective, I absolutely agree with this view.

To begin with, overpopulation has been a head-aching issue worldwide. Firstly, about social matters, in fact, the amount of employment is not enough to supply for job-seekers, especially newly-graduated ones. With a huge number of candidates, employers have set up high requirements to find the most worthy applicants. As a result, people who inability approach with advanced education are very difficult to work at large companies or jobs that require high qualifications. This can explain why the proportion of unemployment in countries in the Third World is high. Secondly, a dense population means a decline in the quality of people's lives. Life in big cities, such as Beijing, is a good example of this as there is not enough space to accommodate everyone, so lower-class families having to live in very cramped housing.

On the other hand, regarding environmental problems, demand for owning private vehicles is more and more increasing and with today's air quality, the rising quantity of vehicles that release CO2 might provoke the more serious air pollution. In addition, people need fuel for their cars, from that, the needs for fossil fuel such as oil and gas is rising. These resources are unrenewable, and therefore teeming population will inevitably lead to the depletion of such resources quicker, potentially causing an energy crisis. Furthermore, human are destroying forests in which are not only the lungs of the world but also the habitat of many wildlife and plant. Consequently, a variety of animal and plant became extinct and environmental problems like climate change and polluted air is getting worse.

In conclusion, overpopulation has caused most of the world's problem and I believe that only if governments solve the population problem, other issues will be solved.