Music is the from of art. It differs from one person to another based on the individual's interest. It is argued that , people with various culture and different ages can be united together by means of music. I disagree with the aforementioned statement. This essay with explain the reasons for my opinion with the relevant examples.

Firstly , listening to music brings a state of harmony and it is deeply connected with some emotions .In addition , hearing different types of genres like romantic , folk , hip-hop sounds will vary depending upon one's mood and situation .Moreover, not all the people opt to listen to particular genre of songs. For example , Indians living in an Arab country will not like to listen to an arabian genre of songs , they will be facing problem in understanding the lyrics and feel like they are not connected with that song . This sort of experience is not a positive way of getting bringing people together. Secondly , kids like more of listening to cartoon or animation based music , whereas the young adults will not prefer to listen it respectively.

On the other hand ,there are other numerous ways to bring people of different community and generation together. This can be done by organizing common social works , conducting sports events , joining with other community residents during their festivals .For instance , In Kerala tradition they have a festival called 'Onam' in which all the religious people tend to celebrate it together .Additionally , they will conduct different types of competitions among all age group of people , where they get to know about each other without any discrimination.

To sum it up ,music is not the way to create bonding among different residents .They are alternative ways to keep the society united irrespective of culture and age.