Music is played in every society and culture in the world today.Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.Discuss both these views and give your

Music, nowadays, plays a vital role in our daily life. Many people state that music only has advantages, while, others argue that music can negatively affect individuals and societies. However, I firmly believe that music has its both advantages and disadvantages, but the drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits.

On the one hand, music has some negative effect on our societies. To be more specific, it is undeniable that music can manipulate people's thoughts and emotion. For example,when people listen to sad songs, it is likely that they will feel extremely upset afterwards. Therefore, there are songs that were banned in Vietnamese wars because they might affect soldiers' determination to fight. Moreover, there are many songs that have sensitive contents, but are not strictly prohibited, so these songs can go viral and have a bad impact on children's development.

Notwithstanding, the drawbacks of music are minor compared to its benefits. In other words, music has been a crucial part of our lives, people listen to music regardless of time. Listening to music has become a hobby for many people as it brings them relaxation and entertainment after long hours of work. Additionally,music can boost up people's energy and and make the feel happy. For instance, if you are not feeling like to do your morning exercises, dance music can cheer you up and make you move your body, and definitely, it is a great way to start an energetic day. Furthermore, music is important to every culture and listening to traditional music helps a nation to preserve its culture.

In conclusion, music has more advantages than disadvantages. However, people should be careful not to be controlled by music and the government also has to censor all the songs thoroughly before making them public.